Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Week 3, Day 1

It is funny how when you are emotional it is so hard to get started working out, but once I do, I am like a mad woman! I ran/walked 2 miles in 28 minutes. Thought that was pretty good. This was a tough week as they had you do two 3 minute runs. They also said 400 yards in 3 minutes which is like a 10 minute mile. I am not looking to win the fastest award, so I slowed it down a bit. I got to 400 yards, but a little slower then their pace. I am hoping for 40-45 minutes for the 3 miles. I think that should be easy enough based on this program.

I am really struggling this week to stay on track. Sunday was hard because it was a lot of picking at the party. Although before I probably would have consumed 50-60 points for day at least with a party, I only consumed about 30 for the entire day.  That is approximately 1500 calories. Not really a terrible day I guess.

We are just waiting for the call regarding my grandpa, so I hope he is at peace.

No comments:

Post a Comment